Leadership Team

Leadership Team

We pride ourselves on having a team of dynamic and dedicated professionals, who tirelessly work to make our community a better place for all.

Wendy Pestrue, J.D. 
President & CEO 
wendy.pestrue@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-254-4656 

Kathy Doty

Chief Operations Officer  
kathy.doty@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-254-4639

Cheryl Mathewson
Executive Assistant
cheryl.mathewson@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-254-4647

Emily Avery
Interim Vice President
Strategic Partnerships & Investments  
emily.avery@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-254-4777

Kate Fineske 
Vice President
Communications & Brand Strategy 
kate.fineske@unitedwaytoledo.org 
419-254-4640

Karen Sock 
Interim Vice President 
Resource Development 
karen.sock@unitedwaytoledo.org 
419-254-4641

Karri Dye
Vice President  
Talent Management 
karri.dye@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-254-4742

Matthew E. Morris, CPA
Interim Vice President
Finance & Administration 
matt.morris@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-254-4779

AREA OFFICE DIRECTORS 

Sue Clanton
Area Director 
Wood County 
sue.clanton@unitedwaytoledo.org
419-352-2390

Chris Galvin
Area Director
Ottawa County 
chris.galvin@unitedwayottawacounty.org
419-734-6645