Skip to main content


Our Board is responsible for making sure United Way of Greater Toledo is on track to carry out our mission. They meet monthly to discuss strategic issues facing the organization and make decisions benefiting the communities we serve. They ensure United Way is an organization you can trust. Board members serve on a number of committees across the organization. The board is composed of community leaders throughout Lucas, Wood and Ottawa counties.

The 2016 Officers of the Board

Ms. Linda Ewing - Board Chair
LEwing, LLC 

Open Position - Board Vice Chair

Mr. John Granato - Audit/Finance Chair
Chief Financial Officer, The Anderson's

Ms. Sarah Allan - Community Impact Cabinet, Vice Chair
Assistant Program Officer, Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) 

Mr. Frank Bloomquist - Member at-large
Vice President Northwest Region, Medical Mutual

Ms. Dawn Buskey - Executive Compensation Committee 
Chief Operating Officer, ProMedica Metro Acute Care Division

Mr. Rich Crayon - Member at-large
UAW/Toledo Molding & Die Unit Chairman, Local 12 Executive Board Trustee

Mr. Kevin Dalton - Member at-large
President, Toledo Federation of Teachers AFL-CIO

Mr. Gerry Danes - Wood County Advisory Board, Chair
Project Manager/International Sales/Regulatory Affairs, Jones-Hamilton Co.

Dr. Romules Durant - Member at-large
Superintendent, Toledo Public Schools

Ms. Jamie Beier Grant - Ottawa County Advisory Board
Director, Ottawa County Improvement Corporation

Dr. Greg Guzmán - Education Communty Solutions Team
Executive Director of Central City Ministry of Toledo (CCMT), The Diocese of Toledo

Ms. Laura Lloyd Jenkins - Community Impact Cabinet
County Administrator, Board of Lucas County Commissioners

Mr. Bill McDonnell - 2016 Campaign Chair
Regional President, PNC

Dr. Nagi Naganathan, Ph.D. - Member at-large
Professor and Dean, College of Engineering, The University of Toledo

Mr. Chuck Padden - Member at-large
Plant Manager, Chrysler Assembly Complex

Ms. Erica Parish - Community Impact Cabinet, Chair, Governance Committee 
ABLE Manager, Owens Community College

Mr. Josh Peterson - Member at-large
Attorney at Law, Semro Henry Spinazze & Barga Ltd.

Ms. Paula Russell - Executive Compensation Committee, Governance Committee 
VP Human Resources, Composite Solutions Business, Owens Corning

Ms. Kirsten Sebek - Governance Committee 
Senior Vice President-Retail Operations, Manager for NW Ohio & Indiana, Fifth Third Bank

Ms. Olivia Summons - 2017 Campaign Chair
Director of Public Affairs, Toledo Refining Company

Ms. Angela Tennaro - Campaign Cabinet, Women's Iniative Board, Women's Initiative Events Committee
Director, Regional Services at Girl Scouts of Western Ohio